Nerdy Show

The Real Congregation :: Inside Of David Bowie’s Outside :: 2/5/13

Posted by MarcWithaC on February 5, 2013

The Real CongregationMarc With a C and Cap Blackard are hardcore David Bowie nerds. Spurred on by the excitement surrounding the upcoming release of Bowie’s first album in ten years, The Next Day, they’e taken this opportunity to delve head first into trying to decode what may be DB’s most fascinating/frustrating work of all time: 1. Outside.

Originally released as the first volume of a dystopian non-linear hyper cycle story, Outside offers up just enough information to keep your hosts talking for a full three hours about all aspects of the story, inception and possible future of the project, yet it offers no satisfying conclusion. We analyze it from every possible angle, and offer you theories, unreleased music, b-sides and rare mixes to try and piece together The Nathan Adler Diaries once and for all!


  1. The Heart’s Filthy Lesson :: David Bowie
  2. Joe The Lion (live) :: David Bowie
  3. Segue: Baby Grace (A Horrid Cassette) :: David Bowie
  4. We Prick You (live) :: David Bowie
  5. The Motel :: David Bowie
  6. Hurt (live) :: Nine Inch Nails & David Bowie
  7. I’m Deranged :: David Bowie
  8. Segue: Nathan Adler (II) :: David Bowie
  9. Strangers When We Meet :: David Bowie
  10. Get Real :: David Bowie
  11. I Wanna Be :: David Bowie
  12. I’m Afraid Of Americans (Showgirls version) :: David Bowie
  13. Where Are We Now? :: David Bowie



  • armadon

    I MADE IT!!!

patreon button1

33 Days to Go

Combined Monthly Total of Patreon & One-Time Donations:



Support Nerdy Show

Love a show? The Network? Nerdy.FM? We’re listener supported!

We need a minimum of $400 monthly to run the Network – MONTHLY GOAL MET!

Next milestone is $700 to offer a small monthly kickback to every show on the Network.

Head to our Patreon to support us monthly, or give a one-time donation.

Every contribution helps us make our monthly costs and you get bonus perks for any size donation!